View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
tobywan

Male
Number of posts : 3
Job/hobbies : WFM analyst, keyboards, sequencing,
Registration date : 2008-06-09

PostSubject: Greetings from Prince George   Mon Jun 09, 2008 11:34 pm

Hmmm.... these always seem to be the hardest things to write. Well, for starters, im a 43 year old separted father of two children who are musically talented just like moi. I have been playing piano/keys on and off for a tod over 30 years. I am no where near the talent of my wonderful kaibigan Rosanno Valmonte. However, I know that my talent is not my own for I consider it to be a gift from God Himself and it is my desire to use that for Him.
I like making my own music becuase it gives me total control over the creative process and it is from that creativity where i get a sense of fulfillment. I have had the pleasure of using or playing a few keyboards over the years. They have included the Roland JX-3P, Korg M1, Yamaha DX-7, Roland D-50, not to mention a couple of misc drum machines and sequencers.
I would have to say that my favorite genre of music is worship music becuase it is through worship that a deeper relationship with God is gained. Within the last couple of years I have got enough nerve up to sing. I havent done much, but what I have done seems to have hit people pretty hard as they had no idea that I could sing. Even some people at work have heard me and still rave about it... LOL.
Music is a part of my life that I am thankful for because it can express such a broad spectrum of emotions. Another thing that I am thankful for is my friends and family. I remember the first time I introduced myself to the members of the 4 Tracks. They are/were a great bunch of guys (even susan) who welcomed me and entertained me with many hours of shop talk. Rossano, maraming salamat po kaibigan.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Admin
Admin

Number of posts : 16
Registration date : 2008-03-10